Jump to: navigation, search

TINKER Modeling Workshop 2018

Dates & location

Dates: June 2-4, 2018(arrive on 6/1; depart 6/4 afternoon)
Contact: pren@mail.utexas.edu; ponder@dasher.wustl.edu



AT&T center (walking distance to meeting site)

Reservation web link:  https://book.passkey.com/go/VATECH0618

If you prefer to call or have a special request, please call 1-877-744-8822 or 512-404-3600 and mention the block code:  VATECH0618

Hotel website: http://www.meetattexas.com/hotel  

Backup hotel

The rooms in our block may run out as the number of participants keeps increasing. The hampton inn next to AT&T center is a good alternative and cost similiar to AT&T group rate.http://hamptoninn3.hilton.com/en/hotels/texas/hampton-inn-and-suites-austin-the-university-capitol-AUSUAHX/index.html

Meeting Location:

BME 3.204 (107 W. Dean Keeton St., Austin, TX 78712)

Sponsor: MolSSI (http://molssi.org/) 


Molecular modeling code development and synchronization, simulation algorithms and force field implementation, integration between programs, as well as tutorials and applications of TINKER, TINKER-HP/OpenMM.

Agenda: TBD



Greg Beran UC Riverside
Bernie Brooks NIH/NHLBI
Dave Case Rutgers University
Sara Cheng UT Autin
Andres Cisneros University of North Texas
Tom Darden Openeye scientific
Akshaya Das UC Berkeley
Omar Demerdash oak ridge national laboratory
Peter Eastman Stanford University
Nohad Gresh Sorbonne Université
Matthew Harger UT Austin
Teresa Head-Gordon UC Berkeley
Chris Ho Drug Design Methodoligies
Luc-Henri Jolly Sorbonne Université
Louis Lagardere Sorbonne Université
Filippo Lipparini University of Pisa
Jacob Litman University of Iowa
Chengwen Liu UT Austin
Marie Laurie Washington University in St. Louis
Daniele Loco Sorbonne Université
Yvon Maday Sorbonne Université
Levi Naden Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
Paul Nerenberg California State University, Los Angeles
Dominique Nocito UC Riverside
Xiaoliang Pan Oklahoma University
Cong Pang HKUST
Jean-Philip Piquemal Sorbonne Université
Jay Ponder Washington University in St. Louis
Rui Qi UT Austin
Josh Rackers Washington University in St. Louis
Julia Rice IBM
Pengyu Ren UT Austin
Michael Schnieders University of Iowa
Yihan Shao Oklahoma University
Andrew Simmonett NIH/NHLBI
Benjamin Stamm RWTH Aachen University
Bill Swope IBM
Mark Tuckerman NYU
Brandon Walker UT Austin
George Whitwell North Carolina Wesleyan College
Wei Yang Florida State University
Zhi Wang Washington University in St. Louis
Guowei Wei Michigan State University
Preston Keller Kingdom Capital